Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Twelve Storm Student-Athletes Earn ECAC All-Academic Honors

Twelve Storm Student-Athletes Earn ECAC All-Academic Honors

Click Here for Full ECAC Release

DANBURY, Conn.—Twelve members of the Lake Erie College men's lacrosse team were named to the 2016 ECAC Division-II Lacrosse All-Academic Team announced by the conference Tuesday (May 24).

In order to be eligible for the league's All-Academic Team, student-athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

A list of recipients can be found below.

Name Year Major
Patrick Bay Fr. Finance
Tim Bay Fr. Business Administration
Courtland Black-Araujo Sr. French Studies
Zach Bruening Sr. Criminal Justice
Dylan Dix Jr. Criminal Justice
John Kezerian Fr. Finance
Alexander McCaffrey So. Business Administration
Kameron Rakowski Fr. Biology
Edmond Renaud So. Marketing
Lucas Shafer So. Business Administration
Mitchell Stokes So. Biology
Bret Swan Fr. Political Science