Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Storm Shine at Bob Kahn Invitational

Photo by Baker Media Productions
Photo by Baker Media Productions

OBERLIN, Ohio—The Lake Erie College track and field team had a successful outing at the Bob Kahn Invitational hosted by Oberlin College Saturday (April 6).


Kaitlyn Menges took first in the shot put with a toss of 12.49 meters and first in the hammer throw with a distance of 44.28 meters. She also took second in the discus. Kady Held placed first in the discus with a throw of 39.62 meters.  She also finished seventh in the hammer throw. Keeley Ralyea took second in the hammer throw while Nikki Mosby took third in the javelin. 

Nadia Lee took fifth in the 100 meter dash.  She won the triple jump with a leap of 11.55 meters. Emily O'Bryan-Murino took sixth in the 100 meter dash. She also took fifth in the long jump. Shanita Fluker took third in the 400 meter dash while Danielle Martin took fifth. Alexandria Gagne took eighth in the 800 meter dash.

Overall, the women finished fifth with 89.5 points.


Andre Husain Jr. won the 100 meter dash with a time of 11.09 seconds.   He also won the 200 meter dash with a time of 22.31 seconds.   Christopher Winslow took second in the 100 meter dash. Shavon Thompson placed second in the 200 meter and 400 meter dash while Brian Havrilla took eighth in the 200 meter dash. 

Ethan Snyder won the 800 meter run with a time of 1:57.93. He also won the 110 meter hurdles at 14.77 seconds. Nicholas Glowacki placed seventh in the 800 meter run. Vincent Horning took fourth in the 1500 meter run.

Jarrod Edwards, Husain, Thompson and Winslow led the Storm 4x100 team to victory with a time of 43.71  In the 4x400, Snyder, Havrilla, Kemer and Husain took second while Jacob Godec, Glowacki, Horning and David Thorn took third.

Joe Postwaite won the high jump at a height of 2.06 meters.

Kurtis Taylor placed third in the 110 meters.  He also took second in the javelin, fourth in the shot put and seventh in the discus.

Douglas Moorer won the discus with a toss of 48.10 meters. Sean Stone won the hammer throw at 51.27 meters while Jimmy Ritt took second. Zack Soyring won the javelin toss with a throw of 44.95 meters. Cody Graybeal took second in the pole vault. 

Overall, the men finished first with 176 points.