Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Storm in Ninth After First Day of Midwest Classic

Photo by Baker Media Productions
Photo by Baker Media Productions

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.— After the first day of the 36th Annual Midwest Classic, the Lake Erie College wrestling team sits in ninth place overall.

Forrest Glogouski (New Paris, Ind./Farifield) got off to a hot start at 125-pounds.  He won his first two matches by major decision.  In his quarterfinal match, he defeated Dustin Warner of Wheeling Jesuit University.  He will be competing in the semifinals tomorrow.

Evan Rosborough (Concord Township, Ohio/Riverside) continued to shine this season at 197-pounds.  After receiving a bye in round one, he picked up a pin fall over Heath McGregor of Brewton-Parker College in the opening round.  He picked up his second first round pin in the quarterfinals over Brandon O'Neil of Ashland University to advance to the semifinals.  He now has 11 pins this season.

Dylan Zivcic (Mentor, Ohio/Mentor/Lakeland) won his opening match at 174-pounds by decision over Austin Antill of Ohio Valley University and won his second round match against Matthew Ostermiller of Limestone University by major decision.  After falling in the quarterfinals, he won his consolation match by pin fall over Jared Chambers of Tiffin University.

Glogouski, Rosborough and Zivcic will be back in action tomorrow.

Nick Boggs (Concord, Ohio/Riverside) fell in his opening match at 141-pounds.  He recovered with a decision over Skyler Terrell of Wheeling Jesuit and a technical fall over Zadac Lankford of Central Missouri University.  However, he fell in his third consolation match.

Adam Kehr (Paris, Mich./Reed City) also fell in his opening match at 149-pounds.  He then picked up decision victories over Tyler Williams of Trine University and Jarrath Foster of Central Missouri before falling in his third consolation match.

Ross Bahro (Keego Harbor, Mich./West Bloomfield), Matt Vandermeer (Clarkston, Mich./Clarkston), and Christian Baughman (Wadsworth, Ohio/Wadsworth) and Tyler Hughes (Brunswick, Ohio/Brunswick) also earned points for the Storm.