Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Wrestling Places Six On G-MAC All-Conference Team

Wrestling Places Six On G-MAC All-Conference Team

(INDIANAPOLIS) – The Great Midwest Athletic Conference has announced its All-Conference Team Thursday and six Lake Erie grapplers have earned postseason honors. Blake Glogouski, Forrest Glogouski, Sean O'Hearon, and Evan Loughman all scored First Team honors for the Storm. Nick Boggs was named to the Second Team and Tylor Orrison was named the G-MAC Freshman of the Year.

Despite a nagging injury for part of the season, Blake recovered to go 14-5 and spent part of the season ranked in the top five nationally at 125. He capped the season with win to place fifth in the super regionals.

His brother Forrest also had an incredible year with a 20-10 record wrestling mostly at 133. He finished fourth in the super regionals and was the G-MAC Athlete of the Week after going 4-0 in the conference championship.

O'Hearon finished the year 21-10 at 165 with a sixth place finish in the super regionals. He too had an impressive showing at the G-MAC Championships as he went 3-0 with wins against Findlay, Tiffin, and Alderson Broaddus on the final day.

Loughman was a force to be reckoned with at heavyweight with an 18-9 record on the year. Thirteen of those came via pin fall and led the nation in that category through the super regionals where he placed fourth. He ended up finishing second in pins after he was passed at the national championships.

Boggs capped his All-American career at the NCAA Championships last week with a record of 30-6 at 157. He goes down as one of the all-time bests as he is tied for third in program history for wins. He was also selected as G-MAC Athlete of the Week twice.

Orrison went 13-11 in his rookie campaign at 174 and placed at both the Storm Open and Findlay Open. He won seven dual matches for the Storm, including an important win against Tiffin in the G-MAC Duals to help secure the conference championship.

The Storm, guided by first year head coach Jeff Breese, finished the season as the first G-MAC Champion.