Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Farner Named ICAA First-Team

BILLINGS, Mont. (December 2, 2008) - Lake Erie College senior Tiffany Farner (West Salem, Ohio/Northwestern) was named to the Independents Collegiate Athletic Association (ICAA) First-Team. She was one of 16 players from NCAA independent colleges around the nation to be recognized and just one of six selected to the first team.

Farner led the 2008 Storm in kills (162) and total blocks (52) and finished her career as the all-time leader in both categories. She also ranks second in service aces, 15th in assists and 17th in digs among career leaders.

In previous seasons, she set records for kills with 275 in 2006 and blocks with 148, also in 2006.

Other players selected to the 2008 ICAA Team include:

Justine Burkhardt First-Team Flagler Jr. OH
Brittany Erickson First-Team Palm Beach Atlantic Sr. OH
Tiffany Farner First-Team Lake Erie College Sr. MB
Meg Weathersby First-Team Flagler So. MB
Amanda Bouchillon First-Team Flagler Sr. L
Emily Ryerson First-Team Palm Beach Atlantic Sr. S
Kelly Boyer Second-Team Urbana Sr. MB
Kristin Carroll Second-Team Palm Beach Atlantic So. OH
Brittany Rivera Second-Team North Greenville Fr. MB
Charlotte Swan Second-Team North Greenville So. OH
Maria Wuebker Second-Team Urbana Sr. L
Audree Castle Second-Team Urbana So. S
Kaitlyn Pierce Third-Team North Greenville Fr. MB
Liz Fugate Third-Team Palm Beach Atlantic So. MB
Leah Melton Third-Team Flagler Sr. MB
Ashley Pepper Third-Team Urbana So. OH

Major award winners included:

Coach of the Year Karen Adams Oakland City
Player of the Year Justine Burkhardt Flagler
Freshman of the Year Brittany Rivera North Greenville
Libero of the Year Amanda Bouchillon North Greenville
Setter of the Year Emily Ryerson Palm Beach Atlantic